top of page
  • Writer's pictureKathleen Gray

A Delectable Education

I have been listening A Delectable Education podcast for a couple of months now. It has been so helpful! If you want to learn about Charlotte Mason, but don't have time to read books about her method or read the books she has authored, then this is great way to educate yourself on Charlotte Mason's philosophy without getting overwhelmed.


These podcasts are anywhere from 10 minutes to sometimes 1.5 hour or more. The longer podcasts are more rare though. So if you have just a few minutes during your day, these are the way to go. You can find the podcasts on their website (link in picture below) and find them on the Podcasts app on your iPhone.


If I have time during the day, while my girls are playing, then I will turn on an episode and for the longer episodes, I will listen to them after my girls are in bed.


A Delectable Education website not only has the podcasts but tools for teachers, helpful links and they even have consultations to offer if you need more help with your Charlotte Mason education. So I highly recommend checking out this wonderful resource.

On another note, I am still trying to figure out this blog. You know that I am focusing on exposing public education, spreading Charlotte Mason's philosophy and sharing our homeschool journey BUT what do YOU want to read most? I need help narrowing down some topics in the listed categories above.


I was thinking of one week focusing on public school, then the next week Charlotte Mason and then sprinkling in some of what we do throughout the day. Let me know what you think!

13 views0 comments
bottom of page